ACTION ALERT: Last Chance to Stop Campaign Finance Overhaul

UPDATE: Yesterday, an in-depth poll revealed that 70% of Arizona voters oppose SB1516 and 84% said they would be less likely to vote for someone who supported SB1516. 

On Monday, the House of Representatives will be voting on SB1516. This is our last chance to tell our lawmakers to RESPECT VOTERS AND OPPOSE SB1516. Please contact your representative and other representatives TODAY.


STOP1516New.gifWe've been fighting SB1516 all year to prevent the legislature from rewriting campaign finance laws and allowing dark money to take over our elections. After a long battle, SB1516 is finally coming up for a vote on the House floor. We urge you to contact the representatives below, especially if your representative is listed, and ask them to OPPOSE this terrible bill. We don’t want our politicians bought and paid for by special interests. 

For your convenience, we've gone ahead and drafted an email you can send as is or modify if you like. Just click on a member's email below, sign the message, and send:
  

Rep. Michelle Ugenti-Rita - mugenti@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4480
Rep. Heather Carter - hcarter@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5503
Rep. Bob Robson - brobson@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5549
Rep. J. Christopher Ackerley - jackerley@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3077
Rep. John Allen - jallen@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4916
Rep. Brenda Barton - bbarton@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4129
Rep. Sonny Borrelli - sborrelli@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5051
Rep. Rusty Bowers - rbowers@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3128
Rep. Paul Boyer - pboyer@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4173
Rep. Noel Campbell - ncampbell@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3124
Rep. Regina Cobb - rcobb@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3126
Rep. Doug Coleman - dcoleman@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3160
Rep. Karen Fann - kfann@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5874
Rep. Eddie Farnsworth - efarnsworth@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5735
Rep. Mark Finchem - mfinchem@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3122
House Speaker David Gowan - dgowan@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3312
Rep. Rick Gray - rgray@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5993
Rep. Anthony Kern - akern@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3102
Rep. Jay Lawrence - jlawrence@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3095
Rep. Vince Leach - vleach@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3106
Rep. David Livingston - dlivingston@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4178
Rep. Phil Lovas - plovas@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3297
Rep. JD Mesnard - jmesnard@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4481
Rep. Darin Mitchell - dmitchell@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5894
Rep. Jill Norgaard - jnorgaard@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3140
Rep. Justin Olson - jolson@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5288
Rep. Warren Petersen - wpetersen@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4136
Rep. Frank Pratt - fpratt@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5761
Rep. Tony Rivero - trivero@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3104
Rep. TJ Shope - tshope@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3012
Rep. David Stevens - dstevens@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4321
Rep. Bob Thorpe - bthrope@azleg.gov - (602) 926-5219
Rep. Kelly Townsend - ktownsend@azleg.gov - (602) 926-4467
Rep. Jeff Weninger - jweninger@azleg.gov - (602) 926-3092


For more information about this disastrous bill, read through our bill summary or see Laurie Roberts' recent stories in the Arizona Republic: Roberts: Michele Reagan sold (us) out on dark money and Roberts: Yeah, I whine about dark money. You should, too.